Love is here – Starsailor

9 May

If you could see the lover in me
And we could join our hands together,
IF you could see how good it could be,
We’ll sing these stupid songs forever,
Can you feel it?
Love is here,
It has never been so clear,
You can’t love what you have not,
So hold on to what you’ve got,
Is Trudy really smiling for me?
I’d change my name in case she found me,
Trembling and I can’t believe,
I’ve got to leave the girl behind me,
Can you feel it?
Love is here,
It has never been so clear,
You can’t love what you have not,
So hold on to what you’ve got,
Can you feel it?
Love is here,
It has never been so clear,
You can’t love what you have not,
So hold on to what you’ve got,

If you could see the aching in me
I’d change my name in case you lost me,
Trembling down to my knees,
I’ve got to leave the world behind me,
Can you feel it?
Love is here,
It has never been so clear,
You can’t love what you have not,
So hold on to what you’ve got,
Feel it, love is here
Can you feel it?
Love is here
Can you feel it?
Love is here,
Can you feel it?
Love is here.

One Response to “Love is here – Starsailor”

  1. Cosmin May 10, 2008 at 12:03 #

    iti voi raspunde tot cu versuri dar de la RAMMS+EIN

    Stirb nicht vor mir // Don’t Die Before I Do Feat. Sharleen Spiteri

    Die Nacht öffnet ihren Schoß
    Das Kind heißt Einsamkeit
    Es ist kalt und regungslos
    Ich weine leise in die Zeit
    Ich weiß nicht wie du heißt
    Doch ich weiß dass es dich gibt
    Ich weiß dass irgendwann
    irgendwer mich liebt

    He comes to me every night
    No words are left to say
    With his hands around my neck
    I close my eyes and pass away

    I don’t know who he is
    In my dreams he does exist
    His passion is a kiss
    And I can not resist

    Ich warte hier
    Don’t die before I do
    Ich warte hier
    Stirb nicht vor mir

    I don’t know who you are
    I know that you exist
    Stirb nicht
    Sometimes love seems so far
    Ich warte hier
    Your love I can’t dismiss
    Ich warte hier

    Alle Häuser sind verschneit
    Und in den Fenstern Kerzenlicht
    Dort liegen sie zu zweit
    Und ich
    Ich warte nur auf dich

    Ich warte hier
    Don’t die before I do
    Ich warte hier
    Stirb nicht vor mir

    I don’t know who you are
    I know that you exist
    Stirb nicht
    Sometimes love seems so far
    Ich warte hier
    Your love I can’t dismiss

    Stirb nicht vor mir
    [English Translation]
    The night opens her lap
    The child’s name is loneliness
    It is cold and motionless
    I cry softly into time
    I don’t know what your name is
    But I know that you exist
    I know that sometime
    someone will love me

    He comes to me every night
    No words are left to say
    With his hands around my neck
    I close my eyes and pass away

    I don’t know who he is
    In my dreams he does exist
    His passion is a kiss
    And I can not resist

    I wait here
    Don’t die before I do
    I wait here
    Don’t die before I do

    I don’t know who you are
    I know that you exist
    Don’t die
    Sometimes love seems so far
    I wait here
    Your love I can’t dismiss
    I wait here

    All the houses are covered in snow
    And candle light in the windows
    They lie there together
    And I
    I only wait for you

    I wait here
    Don’t die before I do
    I wait here
    Don’t die before I do

    I don’t know who you are
    I know that you exist
    Don’t die
    Sometimes love seems so far
    I wait here
    Your love I can’t dismiss

    Don’t die before I do

Leave a Reply

